Find A Tutor

Register as Student

Register as Tutor

  • Please use this to specify your main area of expertise, you can specify more subjects and your levels of expertise from the dashboard after you complete your registration.
  • All rates are in HKD. This is more of a ball park than an actual rate, you will be able to negotiate with your students and agree on a rate you are both comfortable with.
  • This will be displayed on your profile during search and help potential students chose you.
  • Accepted file types: jpg, png, jpeg, jpeg, gif, jpg, png.
    This is the first impression you are giving to potential students, please make sure to upload a professional, friendly photo.

Register as Learning Center

  • Our representative will use this number to get in touch with you.

Login

Change Password

Change Profile Picture

Request Tutor

  • You can make a request to this tutor for the hours of tutoring you would require, and the maximum amount of money you're willing to pay. If the tutor accepts your request, your contact information will be passed on to each other.

  • No. of hours you think you will need this tutor's tutoring services.
  • Specify the hourly rate you are willing to pay this tutor for his/her services. Be advised, this is NOT the total payable amount.
  • This is for your reference.
  • Add all additional info here (times, dates etc) This is important if you have not yet chatted with the tutor through the messaging system

Message

Congratulations!

You successfully accepted the offer. You will recieve the contact information of the student to your registered email address shortly.

Happy Tutoring!

You declined a tutor request

The student will be notified that you declined their tutor request.

Orla C

English Tutor [Online Only]

Hi Students! I'm Orla, a qualified Social Care worker and a world traveller. I completed my TEFL certificate in January 2015 and have been a motivating, engaging and dedicated teacher ever since. Yes i believe that learning in general can be a fun experience and that is what i will deliver. I moved to Thailand in April 2015 and began my one year teaching contract to a class of forty students ages 8/9 years old. I developed curriculum's for all the core subjects from English, Science, Maths, Health, Physical Educations and Technology and delivered interactive student centered lessons daily. In the evenings i carried out one to one tutoring at a private language institute with children and professional adults. I hold teaching experience from back in Ireland having worked in a Kindergarten delivering Preschool curriculum , in a primary school for children with Autistic spectrum disorder and high school for teenagers from a disadvantaged background. As you can see i have worked with students of all abilities and ages and i will keep doing so.
I will discuss with you your personal aims and goals and work hard to help you achieve each and everyone of them.
Do not hesitate to message me and be on the way to improving your conversational, grammar and writing skills right now!

Online Tutoring Available

Hourly Rate 200 HKD

Gender Female

CityIreland

Languages Spoken English

Subjects Taught

English at the following levels : Kindergarten, Primary School, Middle School, High School, Adult, Business

Health Management and Social Care at the following levels : Kindergarten, Primary School, Middle School, High School, Adult, Business

Educational History

Dublin Institute of Technology

Bachelor of Arts

09/01/2008 to 08/01/2011
Find A Tutor

Find A Tutor