Find A Tutor

Register as Student

Register as Tutor

  • Please use this to specify your main area of expertise, you can specify more subjects and your levels of expertise from the dashboard after you complete your registration.
  • All rates are in HKD. This is more of a ball park than an actual rate, you will be able to negotiate with your students and agree on a rate you are both comfortable with.
  • This will be displayed on your profile during search and help potential students chose you.
  • Accepted file types: jpg, png, jpeg, jpeg, gif, jpg, png.
    This is the first impression you are giving to potential students, please make sure to upload a professional, friendly photo.

Register as Learning Center

  • Our representative will use this number to get in touch with you.


Change Password

Change Profile Picture

Request Tutor

  • You can make a request to this tutor for the hours of tutoring you would require, and the maximum amount of money you're willing to pay. If the tutor accepts your request, your contact information will be passed on to each other.

  • No. of hours you think you will need this tutor's tutoring services.
  • Specify the hourly rate you are willing to pay this tutor for his/her services. Be advised, this is NOT the total payable amount.
  • This is for your reference.
  • Add all additional info here (times, dates etc) This is important if you have not yet chatted with the tutor through the messaging system



You successfully accepted the offer. You will recieve the contact information of the student to your registered email address shortly.

Happy Tutoring!

You declined a tutor request

The student will be notified that you declined their tutor request.

Maija J

English Tutor from Hong Kong Island District

I am a 46 year native English speaker with a MA degree, 1 yr. ESL experience teaching in China, and several published book chapters. I have a passion for good writing and can explain to you not just what to do, but why to do it, from constructing a simple sentence with correct grammar to writing a graduate-level paper or a MA thesis. My vocabulary is excellent, and I can explain how words relate to one another, and what the prefixes and suffixes mean. I look forward to helping you!

Online Tutoring Available

Hourly Rate 350 HKD

Gender Female

CityHong Kong

Languages Spoken English, some French, some Mandarin

Subjects Taught

English at the following levels : Primary School, Middle School, High School, Adult

Visual Arts at the following levels : Middle School, High School, Adult

Educational History

American University


8/2009 to 5/2013
Find A Tutor

Find A Tutor